Star by: Nuala Molloy Moran

Supermoon - Nuala Molloy Moran

Super Moon c Nuala Molloy Moran

STAR

Back from hiatus

Off building character

In the theatre of life

My starring role…

NOW PLAYING:  “Lessons Well Learned”

 

Paring down to the essentials

My lines next to nothing

Emotions cagey, drama crafty

Playing parts I never cast for

Roles I desperately loathed

 

Scripts had me flowing tears

I ripped those pages to shreds

And stomped off the stage

No curtain calls

Or standing ovations

 

Throwing away the life

Of a drama queen

I never asked for the part

Miscast, I chose for my tables to turn

Replacing handkerchiefs with smiles

 

Yes, back from hiatus

Directing my own play now

A radiant star on the stage again

Becoming the applauded actress

Most remembered for trading tragedy for comedy

 

by  Nuala Molloy Moran c 2008

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

