Living Again by: Nuala Molloy Moran

Nuala with purple guitar

Living Again

 

Hearing from you again, I’m pleasantly surprised

You unleashed the woman I kept dormant, trapped inside

 

Looking back on it now, I see you aren’t to be tamed

But when we are together, we are one in the same

 

I started to chase after you, only to find

It’s not of my character yet hate to leave you behind

 

You were there for me and helped me grow

Why we can’t be together?  I guess I’ll never know

 

Still I wish for you everything Zen

You shook up my soul…thanks, I’m living again.

 

–Nuala Molloy Moran  c 2004

Standard

Leave a Reply

