TEARS ON MY KEYBOARD by: Nuala Molloy Moran

internet-user-s-silhouette_23-2147497532

TEARS ON MY KEYBOARD

Computer romance

The best it could be

Turned into sadness

When you turned from me

 

Tears on my keyboard

I’m letting them fall

Just read your email

Says you’ll never call

 

This was true love

Or perhaps the best dream?

The way that you wrote me

Well, so it would seem

 

We typed almost daily

Then our love took flight

And you came to see me

Oh, I cherish those nights

 

We even had our songs

You know the tunes

Holding hands in the dark

Soothing our wounds

 

Tears on my keyboard

I’m letting them fall

Just read your email

Says you’ll never call

No, no…you’ll never call

 

–Nuala Molloy Moran c 2001

Standard

2 thoughts on “TEARS ON MY KEYBOARD by: Nuala Molloy Moran

Leave a Reply

