Pieces of Heaven by: Nuala Molloy Moran

3d-desert_1048-4975

Pieces of Heaven

 

A vision led me by a dream to an ordinary door

Then twisting and turning I found myself down a corridor

Where a hidden sanctuary revealed a glorious party room

Nestled underneath a radiant and bountiful sandy dune

I looked further and saw clear water bubbling away

No colors were present anywhere in this luminous display

The trees and all were painted an amazing shade of white

This ultimate resting place appeared to be formed of light

Nearby existed an island where the water calmly flowed

Coming over with tiny splashes were boxes and boxes with bows

I asked a question aloud and was answered silently with my mind

Enveloped by a loving presence; guiding, serene, and kind

This love overflowed and poured continuously into my heart

A joyous fountain bringing everlasting contentment from the start

The boxes still drifted in number, glistening as they float

I was laughing at the sight, then wondered, would I see a card or note?

Then I saw the meaning, the boxes were mementos from those who said goodbye

I was celebrating in this nebulous place while those on earth would cry

If they just could see my majestic castle their tears would surely stop

I opened up the lid and saw the box’s treasure–A loved one’s tiny teardrop

And there I was in heaven opening gifts of pure love

In my dowry in the sky, a blessing from God above

 

by:  Nuala Molloy Moran  c 12/05/2007

(This was a dream I had.  It is dedicated to everyone who has lost a loved one.)

Photo: http://www.freepik.com/free-photos-vectors/background
Sorry, the spacing is not working correctly!
Standard

Leave a Reply

